Departmental Advisors

Students with 30+ earned credit hours should meet with advisors from their academic departments.
Refer to the list below:

CAS DepartmentAdvisorEmail
African American &
African Diaspora Studies
Noelle Morrissette – Program Director
Hewan Girma – Director of Undergraduate Studies
[email protected]
[email protected]
AnthropologyCharles Bolton[email protected]
ArchaeologyCharles Egeland[email protected]
BiologySally Koerner[email protected]
Chemistry & BiochemistryJerry Walsh[email protected]
Classical StudiesJoanne Murphy[email protected]
Communication StudiesJenni Simon[email protected]
Computer ScienceChristine Kikuchi[email protected]
EnglishKaren Weyler[email protected]
English Secondary EducationJeanie Reynolds[email protected]
GeographyJay Lennartson[email protected]
Environment & SustainabilityAshley Rose[email protected]
HistoryAsa Eger[email protected]
Integrated Professional StudiesAngi Kinsey[email protected]
Interior ArchitectureAmanda Gale – Director of UG Studies
Matthew Jones – Coordinator of First Year
Lucinda Havenhand – Department Head, Transfer Specialist
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
International & Global StudiesSarah Gates[email protected]
Languages, Literatures, & CulturesCybelle McFadden[email protected]
SpanishAna Hontanilla[email protected]
French and Francophone StudiesCybelle McFadden[email protected]
German StudiesFaye Stewart[email protected]
Global Languages and CommunitiesCybelle McFadden[email protected]
Applied Languages: French K-12Catherine Viano Laughon[email protected]
Applied Languages: Spanish K-12Catherine Viano Laughon[email protected]
Liberal Studies (Online)
[Humanities and Professional Studies]
Ketevan Mkheidze[email protected]
Liberal Studies (Online)
[Social Sciences and Psychology]
Joyce Clapp[email protected]
Mathematics & StatisticsSebastian Pauli[email protected]
Media StudiesKevin Wells – Advisor
Fausto Barrionuevo – Advisor, Transfer Students, and Student Success Liaison
Kimberlianne Podlas – Dept Head (and Curric Modification requests)
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
PhilosophyJeff Kaplan[email protected]
Physics & AstronomyIan Beatty[email protected]
Political ScienceGreg McAvoy[email protected]
PsychologyJessica Caporaso, Ashleigh Gallagher[email protected]
Religious StudiesRohit Singh[email protected]
SociologyTrevor Hoppe – Undergraduate Director
Ariane Cox
Rachael Patterson
Melissa Roberts
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Women’s, Gender & Sexuality StudiesTiffany Holland[email protected]

Find us

Physical Address:
103 Foust Building
Greensboro, NC 27412
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402

follow us

Instagram @CASA_UNCG

Facebook @UNCGCASA

X (Twitter) @UNCG_CASA

Share This