Departmental Advising Contacts | CASA

CASA

College of Arts and Sciences Advising

Departmental Advising Contacts

Major Contact
Anthropology Dr. Robert Anemone
robert.anemone@uncg.edu | 336-334-5132
Archaeology Linda F. Stine
lfstine@uncg.edu | 336-334-5132
African American & African Diaspora Studies Khalia N. Carter kncarte2@uncg.edu
Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies (BLS) Ms. Katie Mkheidze
bls@uncg.edu | 336-334-4977
Biology John Tomkiel Dean
jetomkie@uncg.edu | 336-334-4980
Biology – Pre-med advisor
(including pre-pharm, pre-vet)
Ms. Robin Maxwell
rgmaxwel@uncg.edu | 336-334-5391
Chemistry & Biochemistry Dr. Jerry Walsh
jlwalsh@uncg.edu | 336-334-5714
Classical Studies Maura Heyn
mkheyn@uncg.edu | 336-256-0389
Communication Studies Sarah Dunning
sgdunnin@uncg.edu | 336-334-5297
Computer Science Dr. Mark Armstrong
mvarmstr@uncg.edu | 336-256-1112
English Jennifer Keith
jmkeith@uncg.edu
Geography, Environment, and Sustainability Dr. Jay Lennartson
gjlennar@uncg.edu | 336-334-5388
History Jeff Jones
historyadvisor@uncg.edu | 336-334-5992
Interior Architecture Mrs. Amanda Romero
a_romero@uncg.edu | 336-334-5320
International and Global Studies Ms. Yvonne Matlosz
ylmatlos@uncg.edu | 336-334-5560
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Dr. Roberto Campo
recampo@uncg.edu | 336-334-5655
Chinese Xiao Rao | x_rao@uncg.edu
French Dr. Cybelle McFadden | cybelle_mcfadden@uncg.edu
German Faye Stewart | afstewart@uncg.edu
Japanese Dr. Chiaki Takagi | c_takagi@uncg.edu
Russian Dr. Kathleen Macfie | kathleen_macfie@uncg.edu
Spanish Kelly Pereira | klpereir@uncg.edu
GLC Ben Davis| brdavis5@uncg.edu
Arabic Noor Ghazi | naghazi@uncg.edu
ASL Karen Denaples | kmdenapl@uncg.edu
Korean Daniel Kim | ktkim@uncg.edu
Mathematics & Statistics Sebastian Pauli
s_pauli@uncg.edu | 336-334-5836
Media Studies Mr. Frank Donaldson
Frank_Donaldson@uncg.edu | 336-334-4146
Philosophy Dr. Gary Rosenkrantz
g_rosenk@uncg.edu | 336-334-4322
Physics & Astronomy Edward Hellen
ehhellen@uncg.edu | 336-334-5844
Political Science Dr. Robert Griffiths
rjgriffi@uncg.edu | 336-334-5989
Psychology Ashleigh Gallagher
adhaire@uncg.edu | 336-334-5013
Religious Studies Greg Grieve
gpgrieve@uncg.edu | 336-334-5762
Sociology Dr. Dan Huebner
drhuebne@uncg.edu | 336-334-5609
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Sarah Cervenak
sjcerven@uncg.edu | 336-334-5673