Departmental Advising Contacts

College of Arts & Sciences

Departments
Major Contact Department Web Site
& phone
Anthropology Dr. Robert Anemone
robert.anemone@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/ant
334-5132
Archaeology Linda Stine
lfstine@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/ant
334-5132
African American & African Diaspora Studies Cerise Glenn
clglenn@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/afs/
334-5507
Biology John Tomkiel Dean
jetomkie@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/bio/
334-5391
Biology – Pre-med advisor
(including pre-pharm, pre-vet)
Ms. Robin Maxwell
rgmaxwel@uncg.edu
334-5391
Chemistry & Biochemistry Dr. Jerry Walsh
jlwalsh@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/che/
334-5714
Classical Studies Maura Heyn
mkheyn@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/cla/
334-5214
Communication Studies Sarah Dunning
sgdunnin@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/cst/
334-5297
Computer Science Dr. Mark Armstrong
mvarmstr@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/cmp
256-1127
English Jennifer Keith
jmkeith@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/eng/
334-5311
Geography Dr. Jay Lennartson
gjlennar@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/geo/
334-5388
History  Peter B Villella
historyadvisor@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/his/
334-5992
Interior Architecture  Mrs. Amanda Romero
a_romero@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/iar/
334-5320
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Dr. Amy Williamsen
amy.williamsen@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/llc/
334-5655
Languages
Chinese Dr. Pauli Tashima
pktashim@uncg.edu
French Dr. Cybelle McFadden
cmwilken@uncg.edu
German Dr. Susanne Rinner
s_rinner@uncg.edu
Japanese Dr. Chiaki Takagi
c_takagi@uncg.edu
Russian Dr. Kathleen Macfie
kathleen_macfie@uncg.edu
Spanish Dr. Carmen Sotomayor
ctsotoma@uncg.edu
Mathematics & Statistics  Sebastian Paula
s_pauli@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/mat/
334-5836
Media Studies Mr. Frank Donaldson
Frank_Donaldson@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/mst/
334-4146
Philosophy Dr. Gary Rosenkrantz
g_rosenk@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/phi/
334-4322
Physics & Astronomy  Edward Hellen
ehhellen@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/phy/
334-5844
Political Science Dr. Robert Griffiths
rjgriffi@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/psc/
334-5989
Psychology Dr. Pam Ladrow
prladrow@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/psy/
334-5013
Religious Studies  Greg Grieve
gpgrieve@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/rel/
334-5762
334-5065
Sociology Dr. Arielle Kuperberg
atkuperb@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/soc/
334-5609
Women’s and Gender Studies uncg_wgs@uncg.edu http://wgs.uncg.edu/
334-5673
Special Degree Programs
Liberal Studies (Archaelogy) http://www.uncg.edu/arc/
256-0471
Liberal Studies (Environmental Studies) Dr. Aaron Allen
asallen@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/env
334-3691
Online Liberal Studies (BLS)
(Humanities & Social Sciences)
Ms. Katie Mkheidze
bls@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/aas/bls/
334-4977
Liberal Studies
(International and Global Studies)
Ms. Yvonne Matlosz
ylmatlos@uncg.ed
http://www.uncg.edu/igs/
334-5560
General Studies
International & Global Affairs & Development
International & Global Arts & Belief Systems
International & Global Human Rights
Regional Studies
Asian Studies
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Russian Studies